Faculty

jaison
Jaison Manjaly, PhD
Associate Professor, Philosophy & Cognitive Science


Research Area: Experience / Consciousness, Agency, Privacy
Email: jmanjaly@iitgn.ac.in  
KP Miyapuram
Krishna Prasad Miyapuram, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cognitive Science

Research Area: Brain Imaging (fMRI), Learning, Consumer Behaviour, Machine Learning
Email: kprasad@iitgn.ac.in
Meera
Meera Mary Sunny, PhD
Assistant Professor, Cognitive Science


Research Area: Visual Attention,  Embodied Cognition, Emotion
Email: m.m.sunny@iitgn.ac.in
uttama
Uttama Lahiri, PhD
Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering

Research Area: Affective Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Physiology-sensitive Adaptive systems, Gaze-sensitive adaptive systems
Email: uttamalahiri@iitgn.ac.in
pratik
Pratik Mutha, PhD
Assistant Professor, Biological Engineering

Research Area: Sensorimotor Control and Learning, Cognitive/ Executive Control, Movement Disorders, Brain Lateralization
Email: pm@iitgn.ac.in
vineet-vashista
Vineet Vashista, PhD
Assistant Professor

Research Area: Human-centered robotic technologies, Human adaptation to haptic interventions, Cable-driven robots, Design and control of mechanical systems
Email:
vineet.vashista@iitgn.ac.in
angus-mcblane
Angus McBlane, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor

Research Area: Phenomenology, Neurophenomenology, Embodied Cognition
Email: amcblane@iitgn.ac.in
FredCoolidge
Frederick Coolidge, PhD
Scholar in Residence

Research Area: Behavior Genetics, Cognitive Archaeology, Personality Assessment
Email: fcoolidge@iitgn.ac.in
manuel-ramos
Manuel Ramos, PhD
Visiting Professor


Research Area: Symbolism and Cognition, Religious Anthropology, Risk and Trauma Studies, Ethnography of Ethiopia
Email: manuel.ramos@iscte.pt
bipin
Bipin Indurkhya, PhD
Guest Professor

Research Area: Cognitive Science, Cognitive Robotics, Creativity, Metaphors, Usability Engineering
Email: bipin8@gmail.com